## Public Transit Advisory Board (PTAB) Municipality of Anchorage Minutes for Meeting of May 9, 2024 Held at Loussac Public Library, Moose Room

Ms. Sarah Preskitt called the meeting to order at 5:36 p.m.

The following citizens were present:

Kyle Mielke

The following MOA staff were present:

Jamie Acton Bart Rudolph

The Board roll call showed that the following PTAB members were present:

Nathaniel Lackey Michael J. Williams Doug Miller Sarah Preskitt CB Brady

and that the following PTAB members were absent:

Michael Williams
Peter Hill (excused)

From the roll call, a quorum was declared.

The previously-distributed agenda was approved (with the addition of a Chair's Report, to be given between the Ridership Update and the Membership Work Group Report.)

The previously-distributed draft minutes of the April 11, 2024, meeting were approved as final without objection.

Ms. Sarah Preskitt read a Public Involvement Announcement.

Ms. Jamie Acton gave the Director's Report and Operations Update and answered questions.

(In the course of giving the Report and the Update, Ms. Acton stated that she had intended to share certain links with relevant information during the meeting, but this would not work in an in-person meeting; she stated that she would try to provide such links in advance for future meetings.)

Mr. Bart Rudolph described a service change going into effect on May 13, 2024, and answered questions.

Mr. Bart Rudolph gave a Ridership Update and answered questions.

Ms. Sarah Preskitt gave a Chair's Report, which included an explanation of why the meeting was being held at Loussac Library.

Mr. Doug Miller gave an update for the Membership Work Group.

Ms. Sarah Preskitt explained that the PTAB Procedural Rules and Order of Business document was not ready to be an action item.

In the annual elections:

Ms. Sarah Preskitt was nominated as Chair by Mr. Doug Miller; this nomination was seconded by Mr. CB Brady, and approved unanimously.

Mr. Nathaniel Lackey was nominated as Vice Chair by Mr. Michael J. Williams; this nomination was seconded by Doug Miller, and approved unanimously.

Mr. Doug Miller nominated himself as Secretary; this nomination was seconded by Mr. CB Brady, and approved unanimously.

Ms. Sarah Preskitt gave an explaination of the Talking Points Work Group, and Mr. Michael J. Williams agreed to be a member of the Work Group.

There was one Public Comment, from Kyle Mielke.

Member comments were given by Michael J. Williams, Doug Miller, CB Brady, Sarah Preskitt, and Nathaniel Lackey (in that order).

The meeting was adjourned at 6:37 p.m., just as snow began to fall outside the library.